Post subject: Sunset Riders
Hello out there! A friend and me are planning to make a run of the SNES game Sunset riders, but during the planning we encountered a few problems, which I hope you can help us with. 1. Does the rifle do more damage then de revolver? 2. When firing the rifle you shoot 6 bullets (but only two units). If I shoot at one enemy one of the units will hit and disappear but the other one will continue. Would it then look better to use the revolver so we don't miss any shoots? 3. When upgrading to two weapons (revolver or rifle) the same thin as in number two is inevitable. Does that mean that we shouldn't upgrade our weapons thus this results in a longer time killing the bosses. Thanks too the ones that help us!
Active player (410)
I wish you good luck because I'm currently working on it with Gensito.
Ayé caramba! Then we're in big trouble. But... are you able too answer my questions, maybe?
Player (70)
I have little experience of Sunset riders for SNES. I only have it for the Mega Drive (Genesis). I think the riffle with Cormando (think his name was), does more damage than Billys revolver. In the first stage (atleast for MegaDrive) the boss hides behind two barrels, those barrels are way more easy to remove with the riffle than with the revolver. Also, upgrading the weapons do more damage (atleast in my imagination). Good luck with the run. :)
In that case we're up too three teams on that game! My friend and I are also going for it!
Bein' away for like five years, and not a single new post in the ZSNES forum... :'-(
Player (70)
ALRIGHT!!!! Competition!! :D Awesome.. Hehe. I don't mind watching all of them. Any one else making a run on it?
Former player
Good luck indeed.
/Walker Boh
Active player (410)
Wow, I never thought this game will be so popular ;) Well good luck. The faster and evidently, the most entertaining one will be published. I am currently at the beginning of stage 3.
Player (70)
Does this include 100% kill and/or 100% accuracy?