Post subject: Tomba! 2: The Evil Swine Return (WIP) (Updated Jan 4, 2013)
All .pjm (input) files will be uploaded to my TASVideos Userfiles page here: http://tasvideos.org/userfiles/user/DeliciousOctorok Link to video Youtube Description:
This is a Tool-Assisted speedrun of Tomba! 2: The Evil Swine Return. This is my first attempt at a TAS in general, so I don't have much experience. This is still a Work in Progress, as you can see by this being my only video and that it's not finished. I used PSXJin to emulate and record the game. Unfortunately the emulator only records in AVIs and splits the sound from video. Since Sony Vegas has an aneurysm whenever it tries to play an AVI file, I had to use Movie Maker. The sound isn't as good as I'd hope it would be. Idk what else to say. Enjoy what I have. If there's parts in the video where you know I can improve in I'd appreciate it if you'd tell me. NOTES: For my first TAS this really doesn't look bad. Then again, I don't have any experience with it so who am I to judge? At 6:00 I think I can improve my time slightly by turning back slightly to the right in the air, then moving right while barely grabbing the fast pants so I'm running at full speed when I hit the ground. Also at 4:00 I may have to play around with this part a bit since it seems a bit slow to me. It was just hard getting the crab since he would jump up right as I reached him no matter what angle I took. Other than that I think I played perfectly.
I was too lazy to write a modified version of this, so I'll just copy and paste. When I recorded the AVI, I used the Xvid MPEG-4 Codec compressor. UPDATE: Link to video Here's another WIP of my Tomba 2 TAS. It includes new speed tricks I found out myself. YouTube description: