Submission Text Full Submission Page
So, this is my first submission here, and since I am pretty new to tool assisted running, I decided to go with a game I wasted my last two years on: Tetris. I decided to get the NES rom and FCEUX and started toying around, then I made this "secret grade" run.
The goal is basically to build to the top of the field leaving one hole per line, starting bottom left and up to the right, then keep building up in the other direction, leaving holes in a ">" shape. The reason this is called secret grade is because it is an actual thing to do in the Tetris: the Grand Master series, and when you do it, you get rewarded with a "secret grade" at the end of your game. I then decided to restrict the piece drops to only O, I and T, just to have the entire field filled with white blocks, making the result better for the eyes. I didn't go with S/J or Z/L because it would have made the challenge way too hard, if not impossible.
Then it was all about re-recording almost every piece drop to get a good piece on the "NEXT" box.

Noxxa: Judging.
Noxxa: Hello Oshisaure, and welcome to TASVideos.
For your first submission, you came with a pretty novel and interesting idea, and it was mostly performed decently well (although it lingers on the opening screen for about five seconds longer than necessary). However, as a category, it doesn't really make sense to run a goal that's actually for a different game. And as a playaround, while this is a reasonable attempt, people did not like it as much as [1502] NES Tetris "playaround" by Baxter in 02:17.36, which runs a more complicated pattern.
To get a Tetris playaround published, you will have to surpass a movie like that in style value, and this submission does not cut it in that regard. So, I'm rejecting this submission.
Better luck next time!

TASVideoAgent
They/Them
This topic is for the purpose of discussing #5539: Oshisaure's NES Tetris "monochrome secret grade" in 01:15.21
Spikestuff
They/Them