Submission Text Full Submission Page
A tool assisted speedrun of the Genesis version of 'Ghouls N Ghosts' using Gens v2.11. Aims for fastest time. Aims for no damage. Plays on Hardest Difficulty.
As the story goes, Knight Arthur must fight against the true king of the Demon World, Loki, who has taken many souls including that of Arthur's beloved Princess.
This is my first attempt at a toolassisted speedrun so it's not entirely perfect but i hope it entertains people enough.

Truncated: As noted in the topic, this has lots of possibilities for improvements, and cannot be accepted as such.
Do not take this as discouragement - basically the first movie for everyone who ever submitted something here, was not of very good quality. Instead, listen to the people suggesting things that could be done better, and try again.
Additionally, I would suggest using the stage select to start the second quest of the game immediately. In this circumstance it is considered allowed.

TASVideoAgent
They/Them
This topic is for the purpose of discussing #1089: RetroHolo's Genesis Ghouls N Ghosts in 19:20.47
Former player