Introduction

This is my first attempt at a tool-assisted speed run. I started making this mainly for my own amusement, and because Crystalis is one of my favorite games. When I finished my first run, I was surprised that it didn't look like total trash, so I decided to try and clean it up a little bit and submit it at the site. I did several console speed runs for this game about a year ago (although the videos were never online), that finished in approximately 1:22 and 1:14. I did the second one after I found out about the "Ghetto Flight Bug" that enables you to bypass Evil Spirit Island. I came up with the route myself, with some help from a few people at Speed Demos Archive. The leveling up and warping strategies are modified slightly in a tool-assisted run because perfection is now an option (and usually required).
  • This run is 9775 frames (roughly 2 minutes and 43 seconds) faster than my first run
  • This run is not meant to obsolete the already-published Wild Warp run

About the Game