Submission Text Full Submission Page
A "warpless" speedrun of the game Mario ! (SMB1 Hack). Download it here: [link removed]
  • Emulator used: FCEU 0.98.13
   *  Aims for fastest time
   * Abuses programming errors in the game
   * Manipulates luck
   * Uses no warps 
This is my first submission. Time of speedrun is 7:02. It's 38 seconds shorter than my first speedrun. Watch it here: [link removed]

adelikat: Better than your first submission huh? At least you are honest about the fact that you were banned and used a new account to prevent it.

TASVideoAgent
They/Them
This topic is for the purpose of discussing #2412: MrIvan97's NES Mario Bros. in 07:02.22
I like this hack. However, even not being a SMB expert, I can see this run being faster. For example, in 1-3 (I think) you take time to kill a koopa before heading to the flag pole, and there was no reason to do so. Also there are some times when you take damage when you should have been able to avoid it, especially against the last Bowser. You also tend to do different things in the few sections that are identical to another level. I'm giving a meh, since this hack seems pretty good (even with the small parts that repeat) and you use a lot of good techniques, but you could definitely make it faster.
<ccfreak2k> There is no 'ctrl' button on DeHackEd's computer. DeHackEd is always in control.
Post subject: Re: #2412: MrIvan97's NES Mario ! (SMB1 Hack) in 07:02.22
Noxxa
They/Them
Moderator, Expert player (4137)
NesVideoAgent wrote:
A "warpless" speedrun of the game Mario ! * Uses warps
What?