Post subject: Norse by Norsewest - Return of the Lost Vikings
I didn't see any posts about this game for the PSX, and since it's one of my most favorite puzzle games, I'd figure I'd start my very own TAS of it. However, before I go off on this game, I'd like to make a quick note that I cannot get any of the PSXJin versions to run except 2.0. The 2.0.2 version keeps showing a black screen regardless of what I do even after a ISO is loaded up, and the 2.0.1 version randomly crashes without warning. The 2.0 version runs smoothly and I haven't had any trouble with it, so I've been sticking with 2.0 instead. To start off, I'm a beginner in TASing, and this is one of the games that has little to no RNG values to manipulate. There is however two enemies that seems to have effects for RNG, but still isn't a hassle until the areas they appear in. Everything else in it is pretty straight-forward so I figured I'd give this game a go. I know the whole game very well, and TASing a 1P game and a 2P game will give off two different major times. If there's a 3P option as well, this will take a while to pull off the first couple of levels. It does support multi-player(up to two players I believe, as I don't recall there being a multi-tap for the psx), and the toughest thing about this game with two players is it hovers in on 1P the whole time, meaning off-screen work must be done with 2P. So mapping out my moves will be more than difficult to utilize. Though from attempted a quick understandable TAS thus-far in the past several hours, I've managed to seek the proper frames for the basic interface for Eric's Rocket Dash, the ladders, jumps, and enemy hit-counters. Normally when using Eric's Rocket Dash, when you hit a wall or an enemy straight-up, he'll bounce back with recovery frames. However, if you release the directional button two frames before impact, Eric will 'Ignore' this barrier and the enemy/block will take damage/die/get removed, allowing Eric to move freely during that