Submission Text Full Submission Page
Essentially my first GOOD TAS, this run demonstrates funny things the AI does to trap itself in loops that anyone with a brain could get out of. Apologies for the off sync audio on the YT video, it's a problem with the built in recorder.
  • Emulator used: FBA 0.0.7
  • No damage
  • Fight Q
  • M.S.F. rank

Comments

• I need to figure out Alex's best method to destroy the car. As far as I can tell mashing jab works best.
  • This is my first TAS that I consider good enough to submit. Keep in mind I'm new to TASing, so I'd appreciate some constructive criticism from anyone who has some!

Noxxa: Judging.
Noxxa: Hello mrmelongod, and welcome to TASVideos. Unfortunately, your playaround submission was not well received by the audience. The act of just waiting for the AI opponent to do something and punishing with the same types of moves repeatedly gets repetitive and boring very quickly. Things that look impressive to the audience such as extensive combos or juggles are close to nonexistent.
For examples of playarounds that show off much more variety and other entertaining aspects such as long combos and juggles, take a look at playarounds of Twelve by SDR or Twelve by DevilAzite, which use Twelve's X.C.O.P.Y. to showcase combos and tricks from many different characters in a single playthrough. That is the kind of tool-assisted playaround that will continue to keep viewers interested and entertained.
Rejecting due to poor entertainment feedback on a playaround run.

TASVideoAgent
They/Them
Glitcher
He/Him
I didn't find this interesting. AI manipulation is commonplace in a TAS, but it's usually for the purpose of speed or performing outrageous tricks, not plodding around with same moves over and over again. Totally forgettable.
ALAKTORN
He/Him
Player (99)
A little too repetitive, and the AI seems too weak/stupid to do anything interesting with. I didn’t dislike it though, so meh vote.
Active player (434)