Submission Text Full Submission Page
Nach: There's an updated video of this run here.

• Played on FCEU
  • Uses no warps or passwords
  • Doesn't die or get hit (duh..)
  • Aims for fastest time
  • Genre: Puzzle
This game is known as Fire 'n Ice in USA, but since I'm from Europe, I have used the European version, Solomon's Key 2.
You're Dana in this game, a novice wizard. You are granted Ice Magic from the Queen of the winter fairies to extinguish the evil Flames from an evil wizard named Druidle.
The games contain 10 worlds with 10 levels in each world which I try to complete as fast as possible.
All you can do is move left/right and create an iceblock diagonally below you in the direction that you are facing.
When something is sliding/falling you can't move, and time itself is halted!
Since I'm not good at framecounting, so can you see me using various techniques on the same setting.
For example, if I'm standing on an ice block and want it to melt, I found no difference in turning to the right side and doing this, or turning to the left side.
Also, if I'm standing on an ice block, and there's a gap and then there's another block. I found no difference on creating an ice block and move over, or falling into the gap and jump up again.
The (in-game) time for each level (W = World):
W1: 3, 3, 5, 1, 5, 7, 17, 10, 9, 12
W2: 9, 13, 11, 12, 13, 20, 13, 10, 20, 6
W3: 4, 14, 21, 15, 20, 21, 8, 14, 5, 27
W4: 15, 19, 9, 10, 14, 19, 13, 25, 16, 49
W5: 11, 14, 20, 12, 30, 36, 19, 24, 17, 32
W6: 9, 20, 14, 16, 27, 10, 18, 6, 17, 44
W7: 16, 9, 39, 24, 16, 19, 23, 19, 1:00, 48
W8: 9, 10, 12, 4, 9, 17, 17, 14, 11, 1:03
W9: 7, 37, 21, 15, 38, 29, 22, 31, 17, 1:40
W10: 57, 35, 52, 1:14, 7, 1:12, 59, 41, 1:31, 9, 37
Please note that W10 have 11 levels. (10 levels + final)
I wish to give some great THANKS to Wilson Lau for his FAQ, which have been much help when planning the route for each level. (I maybe play exactly 90% of what he have written, so it's a damn good FAQ).