General Info

• Aims for fastest time
  • Abuses programming errors
  • Uses warps
I mixed a few styles up together. I just don't know what style is the most popular with most people.

The Only Improvement

• Not lowering flags
I once got this idea, and I made it the first time after hundreds of failures. I don't know how it works exactly, but I am sure that you have to somehow get into the block under the pole and then jump up. You may need to steer or NOT to steer to SOME directions when you are inside the block. If you make it, you'll skip the flag-lowering animation.
Note: I didn't use this trick in stage 8-3 otherwise I would have had to decide whether to waste 42 frames in watching three fireworks or not to by wasting 19+ frames somewhere else to miss them....

Special Thanks

Thanks to Phil, genisto and pom for their well-optimized movies that I studied and JXQ for his FCMFix tool.

NesVideoAgent: Hi! I am a robot. I took a few screenshots of this movie and placed them here. Oh! I also corrected the ROM name.
  • You indicated Super Mario Bros. (JU) [!]
  • I updated it to Super Mario Bros. (JU) [!].nes

adelikat: I guess no movie is unimprovable :P Accepting the movie due to awesomeness, and encoding.

TASVideoAgent
They/Them
This topic is for the purpose of discussing #1796: klmz's NES Super Mario Bros. "warps" in 04:58.53
Senior Moderator
:D
Warp wrote:
Edit: I think I understand now: It's my avatar, isn't it? It makes me look angry.
Editor, Active player (466)