Ok, so I'm new here. I've been watching the speedruns for a while, but this is my first attempt at doing one. Therefore, it's probably not that good. Anyway, Bonkers is a game based on the Disney animated series of the same name. It's basically a straight forward side-scroller. Here is my WIP. It consists of the first two levels. For some reason, the completion times displayed at the end of the levels are way off. I'm not sure why this is. Here's a few explanations as to why I do some things that may seem odd: -The dash meter has to be completely full in order to use the dash. When you jump off an enemy or any spring-like objects, your dash ends. Therefore, it is hard to keep the dash going for the whole dash period, as I hit these things a lot. -Walking is the slowest form of travel. Jumping is slightly faster. Dashing goes even faster. Jumping while dashing goes a bit faster. This is why I jump a lot. -When you throw a bomb, you stop for a few frames before you can move again. So, yeah, tell me if it looks good or not.
Player (136)