1 2
13 14 15 16
gia
Player (109)
Joined: 5/3/2006
Posts: 223
If you had given me write access I'd have uploaded updates ages ago ;/ (no m64 tho :D)
Joined: 7/26/2006
Posts: 1215
I plan on adding m64 save support soon. I've already modified the source a bit to not have an incorrect error when trying to save it. "All" (hah) that's left now is to write the save function using the M64 format. Edit: oh god, I see why it was never done. This is going to be some fun string parsing.
Banned User
Joined: 12/5/2007
Posts: 742
Location: Gone
All I know is the ease of use. I load an FCM movie. Then every time I select a frame and/or even scroll down to the bottom of the input list, that keeps showing and it's forcing me to quit. I have .NET framework 3.0
maximus wrote:
Have you loaded a movie and are trying to select a frame or are you clicking on a frame before you load anything.
Joined: 7/26/2006
Posts: 1215
symbolic X wrote:
I have .NET framework 3.0
I think I remember reading somewhere that the different .NET versions can be installed side by side, so it might work if you install the .NET 2.0 framework (your 3.0 will still be installed as well for whatever you use it for).
Former player
Joined: 12/5/2007
Posts: 716
Microsoft distributes service packs for both 2.0 and 3.0 seperately via Microsoft Windows, so both versions are installed side by side.
Joined: 7/26/2006
Posts: 1215
Progress report: m64s can be saved but their number of frames is completely incorrect. (Probably because of how n64 TASes have vertical interrupts and input frames which are rarely the same.) So it can save back frame information correctly* up to the final input frame and then it adds garbage frames or something. Anyway I won't bother posting it until I can get it to save it all correctly. *I changed the view/edit format a bit for no reason other than it made my life easier. Example: if during a frame, you are pressing the analog stick (or using input plugin) all the way up and half way left, and also pressing Z and C up, the frame would look like "Z(C^)(X<64)(Y^127)" EDIT: Well, it is ready but there are some restrictions for m64 editing. I don't know what will happen if you add or remove frames, but if you edit what's there, things should be fine. HOWEVER, since there is no way to tell how much real time has passed just by giving the movie input frames, and changing them can lead to inconsistencies due to variable framerate and blah blah blah, I wholeheartedly recommend that any m64 edited be run through the emulator once in a non read-only mode, have a savestate made on the final input frame, have the state loaded and terminate the movie so that realtime frames (used for submission times) reflect post-editing and not pre-editing. Nothing can be done about this afaik, sorry. Anyway: Enjoy! and I'll try to fix any horrible bugs if they are mentioned. And a big thanks to Maximus for writing such easy-to-read code and commenting well.
Emulator Coder, Former player
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 563
Location: Toronto, Ontario
If anybody wants to take this project over, i'll add them to the sourceforge project as well. Btw, one thing that would be nice is if you quickly re-wrote the form resize code (frmMain::resizeControls) ... actually, if you removed the form resize code and just used the actual control anchor positions like I should have done in the first place :P Another side project would be to incorporate some of JXQs tools into this as well (the input animator was pretty freakin sweet). Not sure if the stuff mz is working on (PSX,FBA) is finalized yet, but those formats should be easy to add using the given framework. I'll check in from time to time and I'm here to help if anyone needs it, but other than that, it's in the community's capable hands :)
arflech
He/Him
Joined: 5/3/2008
Posts: 1120
ShinyDoofy wrote:
Microsoft distributes service packs for both 2.0 and 3.0 seperately via Microsoft Windows, so both versions are installed side by side.
IMO just install 3.5 SP1 (which auto-installs fully upgraded 2.0 and 3.0) and 1.1 SP1 and you should be all set.
i imgur com/QiCaaH8 png
Emulator Coder, Former player
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 563
Location: Toronto, Ontario
gia wrote:
If you had given me write access I'd have uploaded updates ages ago ;/ (no m64 tho :D)
This has been changed ;) You've now got SVN access so if you want to push some changes, go right ahead.
Joined: 7/26/2006
Posts: 1215
go ahead and give me access too. I fixed some m64 bugs, and I might as well put it on the svn instead of making rars. 1) if you look at my mupen64.cs lines 300 through 303, you'll see that I am ignoring the work I did lines 296 through 298 and then you'll laugh at me... same goes for 283-290. This mistake makes saving C directions include analog stick directions which made for an amusing mario64 desync during a test. 2) I made sure the unused values at the large end of input byte 1 get recognized too since resets mark all bits as 1, and that would be "lost in translaton" otherwise. 3) analog directions were inversed for no reason other than I like to release code that hasn't been tested at all. I could also fix your resizing (though I think it's fine) and call it v0.13
Player (120)
Joined: 2/11/2007
Posts: 1522
Sorry if this has been answered, but is there support for dega movies? (Not that anyone uses dega...)
I make a comic with no image files and you should read it. While there is a lower class, I am in it, and while there is a criminal element I am of it, and while there is a soul in prison, I am not free. -Eugene Debs
jaysmad
Other
Experienced player (834)
Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 629
Location: Mom's
Good to see you Maximus and its nice to know your still working on this.
gia
Player (109)
Joined: 5/3/2006
Posts: 223
sry but better than never, uploaded changes bkdj i dont see you on the project listing but if you email me the folder i could upload, just download my update first
Active player (353)
Joined: 1/16/2008
Posts: 358
Location: The Netherlands
I'm getting the following exception when trying to open a 61147-frame movie file that was made with Snes9X1.43+v11 (beta15 + lua 0.06) the .smv is 134,340,200 bytes for some reason edit: hmm ok, makes sense that it won't open such huge files... they shouldn't be that large anyway edit2: atm i'm not even sure if this is a TASMovieEditor problem... the might have grown because of it but i can't say anything for sure
************** Exception Text **************
System.OutOfMemoryException: Insufficient memory to continue the execution of the program.
   at System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.StringToHGlobalUni(String s)
   at System.Windows.Forms.TreeNode.Realize(Boolean insertFirst)
   at System.Windows.Forms.TreeNodeCollection.AddInternal(TreeNode node, Int32 delta)
   at System.Windows.Forms.TreeNodeCollection.Add(TreeNode node)
   at System.Windows.Forms.TreeNodeCollection.Add(String text)
   at MovieSplicer.UI.Methods.PopulateMovieInfo.SMV(TreeView& tv, TASMovie& smv)
   at MovieSplicer.UI.frmMain.loadMovie(String filename, Boolean fromRecent)
   at MovieSplicer.UI.frmMain.mnuOpen_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/SXP/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
tas-movie-editor
    Assembly Version: 0.12.0.0
    Win32 Version: 0.12.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/games/SNES/TAS%20Movie%20Editor/tas-movie-editor.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/SXP/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/SXP/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/SXP/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system>
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
TASes: [URL=http://tasvideos.org/Movies-298up-Obs.html]Mr. Nutz (SNES), Young Merlin 100% (SNES), Animaniacs 100% (SNES)[/URL]
gia
Player (109)
Joined: 5/3/2006
Posts: 223
its too big for the program -on your current ram at least, the program tries to load your whole 128Mb+ file and display it on the list box. It should load only what's gonna be visible, but that's how it was coded. I don't think the file size is a tas editor problem because it wouldn't have got to the point of saving the file (it never got to open it), unless of course you managed to open it the FIRST time and you had this problem later.
Emulator Coder, Former player
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 563
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Not really sure what happened here, but apparently the editor has been added to the softopedia database :P (http://www.softpedia.com/get/Multimedia/Video/Other-VIDEO-Tools/TAS-Movie-Editor.shtml). Though I haven't really done any work on this since May of '07 ... maybe one day :P
gia
Player (109)
Joined: 5/3/2006
Posts: 223
merged m64 saving by bkdj in svn, "upgraded" to vs2k8 used this not sure if it is latest version, seems to work though, tried a short tas. new version would be this I'm limited to svn write though, maximus make a new "release"? so that it stays on sourceforge download.
Emulator Coder, Former player
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 563
Location: Toronto, Ontario
gia, i updated your permissions on SF so you should be able to maintain packages yourself. I created a new release (v0-12-1), but since this encapsulates a lot of changes you've made, could you provide the changelog text?
gia
Player (109)
Joined: 5/3/2006
Posts: 223
thanks, done
Emulator Coder, Former player
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 563
Location: Toronto, Ontario
good stuff gia ... if you're feeling ambitious, we should add FM2 support now :P
Joined: 2/26/2009
Posts: 5
Location: United States
I tested this with OoT. I opened a .m64 file and saved it as a new file (with no changes made). It clips off about 1 MB of data and causes a desync about 26,000 frames in. The header information is still there, and so are all of the input frames. I am confused as to what was in that 1 MB of data.
gia
Player (109)
Joined: 5/3/2006
Posts: 223
Third and fourth controller information possibly? As far as I recall m64's header isn't ever changed only the controller data. To change the header you have to play the movie on the emulator and switch to record and stop at the last frame.
Editor, Emulator Coder, Expert player (2105)
Joined: 5/22/2007
Posts: 1134
Location: Glitchvania
My hacked version 0.12.1a: Executable: http://ifile.it/uyml7ib/tas-movie-editor-v0-12-1a.7z Source: http://ifile.it/ixvywz3/tas-movie-editor-v0-12-1a-src.7z
- FCM::Fixed a bug that caused the wrong length of controller data to be saved. - FCM::Fixed broken detection and saving of movie start mode. - ETC::Fixed a bug that Movie Start mode displayed "Reset" instead of "Save", and vice versa. - ETC::Placed all the 4 Controller checkboxes in the edit dialog over the texts that could obscure them on some systems.
EDIT: I submitted a patch to "upgrade" the lastest revsion (r41) to my newly modified version (v0.12.1c with experimental MMV support) on SF. EDIT 2: But the MMV support was flawed.
<klmz> it reminds me of that people used to keep quoting adelikat's IRC statements in the old good days <adelikat> no doubt <adelikat> klmz, they still do
Editor, Emulator Coder, Expert player (2105)
Joined: 5/22/2007
Posts: 1134
Location: Glitchvania
Bump with the high CPU usage issue solved: Executable: http://ifile.it/uvrjyi8/tas-movie-editor-v0-12-1d.7z Source code: http://ifile.it/5sx7hvl/tas-movie-editor-v0-12-1d-src.7z
- ETC::Fixed high CPU usage. - ETC::The editor console will be automatically closed when a new movie is loaded. - MMV::Experimental MMV support. - FCM::Fixed a bug that caused the wrong length of controller data to be saved. - FCM::Fixed broken detection and saving of movie start mode. - ETC::Added insufficient specifications to MMV, FBM and PXM formats. - ETC::Fixed a bug that ReadHEX didn't generate the leading 0 when the HEX number was less than 0x10. - ETC::Fixed a bug that Movie Start mode displayed "Reset" instead of "Save", and vice versa. - ETC::Placed all the 4 Controller checkboxes in the edit dialog over the texts that could obscure them on some systems.
EDIT: Please don't use this buggy revsion for editing MMV files.
<klmz> it reminds me of that people used to keep quoting adelikat's IRC statements in the old good days <adelikat> no doubt <adelikat> klmz, they still do
Editor, Reviewer, Experienced player (968)
Joined: 4/17/2004
Posts: 3107
Location: Sweden
I have problems with adding frames and saving. It isn't a new problem. Steps to replicate: - open any file - right click and select Add Frame(s) anywhere - save the file (yes to overwrite) I can send the error message I get via PM (it's long) if there is somehow problems to replicate it.
1 2
13 14 15 16