MarbleousDave
He/Him
Player (12)
Joined: 9/12/2009
Posts: 1555
************** Exception Text ************** System.IO.EndOfStreamException: Unable to read beyond the end of the stream. at System.IO.BinaryReader.FillBuffer(Int32 numBytes) at System.IO.BinaryReader.ReadBoolean() at BizHawk.Emulation.Cores.Nintendo.SNES.LibsnesCore.LoadStateBinary(BinaryReader reader) at BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.TAStudio.LoadState(KeyValuePair`2 state) at BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.TAStudio.StartAtNearestFrameAndEmulate(Int32 frame, Boolean fromLua, Boolean fromRewinding) at BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.TAStudio.GoToFrame(Int32 frame, Boolean fromLua, Boolean fromRewinding) at BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.TAStudio.TasView_MouseDown(Object sender, MouseEventArgs e) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnMouseDown(MouseEventArgs e) at BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.InputRoll.OnMouseDown(MouseEventArgs e) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseDown(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
This happens when I try to rewind to the beginning.
adelikat
He/Him
Emulator Coder, Site Developer, Site Owner, Expert player (3598)
Joined: 11/3/2004
Posts: 4738
Location: Tennessee
PikachuMan wrote:
************** Exception Text ************** This happens when I try to rewind to the beginning.
(For future reference mention what system/core you are using. This was specifically a bug when loading a state on frame 0 on the SNES core (bsnes compatibility profile)) Fixed in master.
It's hard to look this good. My TAS projects
adelikat
He/Him
Emulator Coder, Site Developer, Site Owner, Expert player (3598)
Joined: 11/3/2004
Posts: 4738
Location: Tennessee
jlun2 wrote:
On the latest interim build, I get the following when I try to open a tasproj file: https://pastebin.com/k8mtSrv3 This happens for both GBA and GBC games.
Doesn't happen for me. Try to reproduce again. If you are stilling having the issue, please try to provide more information to help reproduce the problem.
It's hard to look this good. My TAS projects
adelikat
He/Him
Emulator Coder, Site Developer, Site Owner, Expert player (3598)
Joined: 11/3/2004
Posts: 4738
Location: Tennessee
ruadath wrote:
When TASing Game Gear games, BizHawk 1.12.2 TAStudio throws a NullReferenceException and crashes (including BizHawk) every time an attempt to save the project file is made (although from what I can tell, the save does go through). Please fix.
Works for me on 1.12.2 and latest master. Please provide more info
It's hard to look this good. My TAS projects
Site Admin, Skilled player (1236)
Joined: 4/17/2010
Posts: 11270
Location: RU
jlun2 wrote:
From the interim build: 1. Play some movie in TAStudios 2. Make some frame markers 3. Save. 4. Load the tasproj file again. 5. Make a new branch 6. Load the new branch 7. Now if you press control Z to undo, the markers will be deleted one by one for some reason.
Fixed. Was caused by branch undo feature.
Warning: When making decisions, I try to collect as much data as possible before actually deciding. I try to abstract away and see the principles behind real world events and people's opinions. I try to generalize them and turn into something clear and reusable. I hate depending on unpredictable and having to make lottery guesses. Any problem can be solved by systems thinking and acting.
Post subject: PlayBack Cursor isnt moving when I click on a frame
EZGames69
He/They
Publisher, Reviewer, Expert player (3968)
Joined: 5/29/2017
Posts: 2708
Location: Michigan
when I click on a frame that is close to the position of the playback cursor, it works just fine, but for some reason when I try to go farther down like 1000 frames, it refuses to move with it. I'm not sure why it's doing this and am getting really frustrated with it.
[14:15] <feos> WinDOES what DOSn't 12:33:44 PM <Mothrayas> "I got an oof with my game!" Mothrayas Today at 12:22: <Colin> thank you for supporting noble causes such as my feet MemoryTAS Today at 11:55 AM: you wouldn't know beauty if it slapped you in the face with a giant fish [Today at 4:51 PM] Mothrayas: although if you like your own tweets that's the online equivalent of sniffing your own farts and probably tells a lot about you as a person MemoryTAS Today at 7:01 PM: But I exert big staff energy honestly lol Samsara Today at 1:20 PM: wouldn't ACE in a real life TAS just stand for Actually Cease Existing
Editor, Skilled player (1505)
Joined: 7/9/2010
Posts: 1317
tastudio.ongreenzoneinvalidated() returns last edited frame not last frame that was invalidated
Favorite animal: STOCK Gt(ROSA)26Sortm1.1(rtTA,EGFP)Nagy Grm7Tg(SMN2)89Ahmb Smn1tm1Msd Tg(SMN2*delta7)4299Ahmb Tg(tetO-SMN2,-luc)#aAhmb/J YouTube Twitch
Site Admin, Skilled player (1236)
Joined: 4/17/2010
Posts: 11270
Location: RU
Bizhawk/LuaFunctions wrote:
returns the first frame that was invalidated
Warning: When making decisions, I try to collect as much data as possible before actually deciding. I try to abstract away and see the principles behind real world events and people's opinions. I try to generalize them and turn into something clear and reusable. I hate depending on unpredictable and having to make lottery guesses. Any problem can be solved by systems thinking and acting.
Editor, Skilled player (1505)
Joined: 7/9/2010
Posts: 1317
Favorite animal: STOCK Gt(ROSA)26Sortm1.1(rtTA,EGFP)Nagy Grm7Tg(SMN2)89Ahmb Smn1tm1Msd Tg(SMN2*delta7)4299Ahmb Tg(tetO-SMN2,-luc)#aAhmb/J YouTube Twitch
Site Admin, Skilled player (1236)
Joined: 4/17/2010
Posts: 11270
Location: RU
You want it to skip the callback if nothing new was invalidated?
Warning: When making decisions, I try to collect as much data as possible before actually deciding. I try to abstract away and see the principles behind real world events and people's opinions. I try to generalize them and turn into something clear and reusable. I hate depending on unpredictable and having to make lottery guesses. Any problem can be solved by systems thinking and acting.
Active player (255)
Joined: 12/13/2016
Posts: 352
adelikat wrote:
ruadath wrote:
When TASing Game Gear games, BizHawk 1.12.2 TAStudio throws a NullReferenceException and crashes (including BizHawk) every time an attempt to save the project file is made (although from what I can tell, the save does go through). Please fix.
Works for me on 1.12.2 and latest master. Please provide more info
Just checked again. Apparently using the save method from the drop down menu works, but Ctrl+S causes a crash. Help?
Alyosha
He/Him
Editor, Expert player (3532)
Joined: 11/30/2014
Posts: 2729
Location: US
ruadath wrote:
adelikat wrote:
ruadath wrote:
When TASing Game Gear games, BizHawk 1.12.2 TAStudio throws a NullReferenceException and crashes (including BizHawk) every time an attempt to save the project file is made (although from what I can tell, the save does go through). Please fix.
Works for me on 1.12.2 and latest master. Please provide more info
Just checked again. Apparently using the save method from the drop down menu works, but Ctrl+S causes a crash. Help?
Can you try again in 1.13? I'm pretty sure I fixed that. The error was that Ctrl+S was trying to do two things, in TAStudio it was saving, but in EmuHawk it was trying to save save ram, which if non-existent caused the null reference exception.
Skilled player (1706)
Joined: 9/17/2009
Posts: 4952
Location: ̶C̶a̶n̶a̶d̶a̶ "Kanatah"
adelikat wrote:
jlun2 wrote:
On the latest interim build, I get the following when I try to open a tasproj file: https://pastebin.com/k8mtSrv3 This happens for both GBA and GBC games.
Doesn't happen for me. Try to reproduce again. If you are stilling having the issue, please try to provide more information to help reproduce the problem.
Sorry for the late reply, but I seem to have obtained this glitch again, on BizHawk 1.13.0. After messing around, it appears to occur when the tasproj file was created on a past build. I got around it by exporting the tasproj file into a bk2 file, then creating a new one using 1.13.0. Just posting this here in case anyone ever gets that error.
Skilled player (1706)
Joined: 9/17/2009
Posts: 4952
Location: ̶C̶a̶n̶a̶d̶a̶ "Kanatah"
Sorry for the double post, but does anyone have an issue with the latest (1.13.0) version for BizHawk where this box for recent files appears to be always blank once the emulator is closed then reopened? As in it saves the last file used until the emulator is closed, which it then "forgets" everything in recent.
Active player (255)
Joined: 12/13/2016
Posts: 352
Alyosha wrote:
ruadath wrote:
adelikat wrote:
ruadath wrote:
When TASing Game Gear games, BizHawk 1.12.2 TAStudio throws a NullReferenceException and crashes (including BizHawk) every time an attempt to save the project file is made (although from what I can tell, the save does go through). Please fix.
Works for me on 1.12.2 and latest master. Please provide more info
Just checked again. Apparently using the save method from the drop down menu works, but Ctrl+S causes a crash. Help?
Can you try again in 1.13? I'm pretty sure I fixed that. The error was that Ctrl+S was trying to do two things, in TAStudio it was saving, but in EmuHawk it was trying to save save ram, which if non-existent caused the null reference exception.
Just happened to me again with The Mask (SNES) in 1.13.0.
Alyosha
He/Him
Editor, Expert player (3532)
Joined: 11/30/2014
Posts: 2729
Location: US
ruadath wrote:
Just happened to me again with The Mask (SNES) in 1.13.0.
Fixed in Master.
Editor, Skilled player (1505)
Joined: 7/9/2010
Posts: 1317
Dagging Marker+right click: System.InvalidOperationException: Das Objekt mit Nullwert muss einen Wert haben. bei System.ThrowHelper.ThrowInvalidOperationException(ExceptionResource resource) bei BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.InputRoll.DrawCellDrag(PaintEventArgs e) bei BizHawk.Client.EmuHawk.InputRoll.OnPaint(PaintEventArgs e) bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.PaintWithErrorHandling(PaintEventArgs e, Int16 layer) bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmPaint(Message& m) bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m) bei System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
Favorite animal: STOCK Gt(ROSA)26Sortm1.1(rtTA,EGFP)Nagy Grm7Tg(SMN2)89Ahmb Smn1tm1Msd Tg(SMN2*delta7)4299Ahmb Tg(tetO-SMN2,-luc)#aAhmb/J YouTube Twitch
Skilled player (1706)
Joined: 9/17/2009
Posts: 4952
Location: ̶C̶a̶n̶a̶d̶a̶ "Kanatah"
jlun2 wrote:
Sorry for the double post, but does anyone have an issue with the latest (1.13.0) version for BizHawk where this box for recent files http://i.imgur.com/kfTv5ES.png appears to be always blank once the emulator is closed then reopened? As in it saves the last file used until the emulator is closed, which it then "forgets" everything in recent.
This appears to still be the case for 2.0. I tried opening a movie on the interim build, but it simply gives an error: https://pastebin.com/CXVvhnSc If it helps, this is my system: Edit: Got a file running by making a new TASproj using 2.0, then transplanting the old input to it. Unfortunately, the recent tab still does not remember the movie after closing and reopening BizHawk. Edit2: For future reference, the errors from the pics seems to stem from opening a tasproj from a past BizHawk revision on 2.0. If anyone ever reads this and gets a similar error, make a new tasproj using 2.0, then copy paste the input from the old tasproj to it. You'll lose the states, but it recovers the movie input. Edit 3: Another bug: Right click the branches box here: Move the mouse slightly next to the tooltip shown, and right click again on the branch box. It will give an error: https://pastebin.com/UkHjJdnr
Masterjun
He/Him
Site Developer, Skilled player (1971)
Joined: 10/12/2010
Posts: 1179
Location: Germany
You know, that TAStudio autosave feature is probably pretty nice, but it's still strange how it just opens up the save dialog out of nowhere when you didn't save your project yet.
Warning: Might glitch to credits I will finish this ACE soon as possible (or will I?)
Editor, Emulator Coder
Joined: 8/7/2008
Posts: 1156
Yeah that gets me every time. It shouldnt autosave if you havent saved it before
Patashu
He/Him
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 4017
zeromus wrote:
Yeah that gets me every time. It shouldnt autosave if you havent saved it before
Or autosave with a generic file name. I'd hate to lose something if I forgot to save it.
My Chiptune music, made in Famitracker: http://soundcloud.com/patashu My twitch. I stream mostly shmups & rhythm games http://twitch.tv/patashu My youtube, again shmups and rhythm games and misc stuff: http://youtube.com/user/patashu
Site Admin, Skilled player (1236)
Joined: 4/17/2010
Posts: 11270
Location: RU
If it doesn't autosave until you save it, you can lose your work if you forget to save and then the world collapses all of a sudden.
Warning: When making decisions, I try to collect as much data as possible before actually deciding. I try to abstract away and see the principles behind real world events and people's opinions. I try to generalize them and turn into something clear and reusable. I hate depending on unpredictable and having to make lottery guesses. Any problem can be solved by systems thinking and acting.
Masterjun
He/Him
Site Developer, Skilled player (1971)
Joined: 10/12/2010
Posts: 1179
Location: Germany
feos wrote:
If it doesn't autosave until you save it, you can lose your work if you forget to save and then the world collapses all of a sudden.
Yes, and it doesn't autosave until I save it. It just asks me to save. With all the clicking and dragging involved it's quite possible that the sudden dialog window is accidentally closed or folders are being dragged around which is quite annoying. There shouldn't be a priority window coming up.
Warning: Might glitch to credits I will finish this ACE soon as possible (or will I?)
Spikestuff
They/Them
Editor, Publisher, Expert player (2299)
Joined: 10/12/2011
Posts: 6337
Location: The land down under.
To be fair (within TAStudio): Config > Autosave > Set Autosave Interval > 0
WebNations/Sabih wrote:
+fsvgm777 never censoring anything.
Disables Comments and Ratings for the YouTube account. Something better for yourself and also others.
Active player (255)
Joined: 12/13/2016
Posts: 352
Why do we have autosave as a default setting? I think it should be turned off and you turn it on if you want.