Post subject: Snes9x Watch (no longer supported!)
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
IMPORTANT NOTE: This tool is no longer supported, since snes9x-rr (svn trunk) ported ram tools from gens (from vba-rerecording, more precisely). So use the built-in watch instead. Download: conf -> wch converter - a lua script which might help you, an old user of my crappy watch. ?9qiygyxmr2j
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 10/2/2005
Posts: 562
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Cool man. Will definitely be playing around with this :P
Experienced Forum User
Joined: 4/6/2006
Posts: 462
This tool makes me happy.
Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/9/2006
Posts: 614
Location: Mettmann
thx ive searched something like this ps: still <3 your avatar :D
Editor, Experienced Forum User, Player (50)
Joined: 12/25/2004
Posts: 631
Location: Aguascalientes, Mexico
Sounds useful, I'll try it :)
I'm the best in the Universe! Remember that!
Active player, Experienced Forum User (399)
Joined: 3/16/2004
Posts: 2623
Location: America, Québec
I've just tried this tool and I got an error.
error:s9xwconf.txt not found
The file exists since it comes with the .exe :S. What's wrong?
P.JBoy
Any
Editor, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 3/25/2006
Posts: 850
Location: stuck in Pandora's box HELLPP!!!
is it in the same folder?
Active player, Experienced Forum User (399)
Joined: 3/16/2004
Posts: 2623
Location: America, Québec
Yes, in same folder. Anyway, I must mention that I am running a French Windows Xp SP2.
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
Hmm, I have no idea. Does this fix the problem? Edit: Removed link
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
Active player, Experienced Forum User (399)
Joined: 3/16/2004
Posts: 2623
Location: America, Québec
Ok it works, it seems some older (Only 2 monthes :S ) ATI drivers gives me much more problems than I thought. I had installed newer version and it's fine.
Experienced Forum User, Moderator
Joined: 8/4/2005
Posts: 5745
Location: Moscow, Russia
Hero of the day, adelikat and I (and maybe some others, too) can't get rev.10 to work with Snes9x 1.51. It just says "[Process 0]" at the top, and that's all. Could you investigate?
Warp wrote:
Edit: I think I understand now: It's my avatar, isn't it? It makes me look angry.
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
moozooh wrote:
Hero of the day, adelikat and I (and maybe some others, too) can't get rev.10 to work with Snes9x 1.51. It just says "[Process 0]" at the top, and that's all. Could you investigate?
Ah, I guess you need to edit configuration file a little.
// support another snes9x family (modify the filename if needed)
;:target:snes9x+v9.exe:793FA0:7B3374:B028:B03F
:target:SNES9x 1.43 v9+bugfix.exe:798C90:7B8064:B028:B03F
:target:snes9x+v7.exe:790838:7AFC0C:B028:B03F
;:target:snes9x-1.51.exe:6C70E8:6E7D34:B165:B17C:0024:0028:0030:002C
:target:snes9x-1.51.exe:6C70E8:6E7D34:B14E:B17C:0024:0028:0030:002C
;:target:snes9x-1.502.exe:669BE8:688EBC:B03F:B056
:target:snes9x-1.502.exe:669BE8:688EBC:B028:B056
:target:snes9x-1.4.3.exe:85C1A0:85BB0C:B028:B03F
:target:snes9x-1.4.3.wip1.exe:84A5A0:849F14:B028:B03F
:target:Snes9X1.43.ep9r8.exe:80DDD0:5489B4:B030:B047
:target:snes9x*.exe:793FA0:7B3374:B028:B03F
modify the filename if needed
I forgot to mention that.
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
Experienced Forum User, Moderator
Joined: 8/4/2005
Posts: 5745
Location: Moscow, Russia
I see now, thanks.
Warp wrote:
Edit: I think I understand now: It's my avatar, isn't it? It makes me look angry.
P.JBoy
Any
Editor, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 3/25/2006
Posts: 850
Location: stuck in Pandora's box HELLPP!!!
Can you make this watch SuperFX RAM?
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
P.JBoy wrote:
Can you make this watch SuperFX RAM?
Currently no, because I don't know SuperFX memory map. I need someone's help.
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
Rev.12 released. This may support SuperFX watch...? By the way, I'm glad that EmulatorHomepages introduces my tool. I would be gladder if you linked to the top of this topic, instead of hot link to older version. Thanks in advance.
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User, Skilled player (1276)
Joined: 12/21/2004
Posts: 2687
Computer TASer of 2011TAS of 2011First edition TAS of 2011Computer TAS of 2011Sega TAS of 2010Sega TAS of 2008Sega TAS of 2007Glitchy TAS of 2007
gocha wrote:
I'm glad that EmulatorHomepages introduces my tool. I would be gladder if you linked to the top of this topic, instead of hot link to older version.
Link updated. I don't think I know what you were asking for about the SuperFX memory. I do know it is actually SRAM.
Experienced Forum User, Player (194)
Joined: 12/3/2006
Posts: 151
I'm having some trouble getting this tool to work with my modified version of snes9x 1.51. What I did was adding an extra line in the config file with the filename, using the same RAM offset setting as the original 1.51 version does. However, whenever I launch the modified emulator, the line which normally shows the ROM title only shows some random symbols, which makes me believe the RAM offsets aren't configured properly. Any idea how to fix this?
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
I wonder. Can I test your modified version?
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
Experienced Forum User, Player (194)
Joined: 12/3/2006
Posts: 151
Certainly, however I just realised I compiled it using debug settings, so this may be the reason why it isn't working. Edit: I forgot to mention I also disabled screenshot support since at the time I couldn't figure out how to get the required libraries. Anyways, here is the modified version I'm using.
gocha
Any
Emulator Coder, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 6/21/2006
Posts: 401
Location: Japan, Nagoya
I misunderstood your first post. (I thought the line which shows the ROM title shows correct name) The watch needs a different RAM offset setting for a different build. Your version was built with debug info, and without some features. So the watch needs a different setting from official Snes9x 1.51. (edit: when you used a different compiler, the watch would require a different setting even if source codes had not changed) You'll need an assembly to know RAM setting for your custom version. I always disassemble snes9x executable, and investigate addresses.
; for s9xwatch rev.12
; Memory, RAM, SRAM, FillRAM, ROMName, ROMId, IAPU.RAM
:target:Snes9x-1.51-debug-modified.exe:848E00:0024:002C:0034:B14E:B17C:869A4C
I am usually available on Discord server or Twitter.
Experienced Forum User, Player (194)
Joined: 12/3/2006
Posts: 151
Thank you very much :). I'll try and figure out the correct RAM offset next time myself though.
Active player, Experienced Forum User (399)
Joined: 3/16/2004
Posts: 2623
Location: America, Québec
Nice tool but it would be nicer if the window could be resizeable without hack :P
Morrison
He/Him
Experienced Forum User
Joined: 8/2/2006
Posts: 195
Location: USA
Works like a charm. Thanks :)
twitch.tv/Retrogaming2084
P.JBoy
Any
Editor, Experienced Forum User
Joined: 3/25/2006
Posts: 850
Location: stuck in Pandora's box HELLPP!!!
Phil wrote:
Nice tool but it would be nicer if the window could be resizeable without hack :P
The window's height is determined by how many addresses you allow (in the config) The window's width is determined by how many processes you (allow in the config)